Welcome To My Blog!

Hello Everyone, My name is Raveena Nair, but you can call me Veena. I’m just a typical teenage girl, outgoing, bubbly, and crazy. On this website I will post blogs about my life, lessons I have learned, things I have observed in our society, just random stuff. Also, I’d thought you’d all might want to know why I decided to start a blog, and here it is.

In life there are 2 options, one you can live a normal life, nothing special. You can live a life where no one other than your friends know you. The other option is to live a life where people know you exist, they know you have a talent. For me the second option is what I want my life to be like. I started this blog to show the world I love to write. Writing is my passion, and I want others to know Raveena Nair lived on this Earth.

Now lets get over this sappy stuff and go on to what I am doing this weekend!

So, one of my many hobbies is dancing. I do a type of classical Indian dance called Bharatanatyam, here is a picture of me dancing

Featured image

This week I have been busy with dance practice for a charity event. The program week is called Xpressionz be Lasya. All the money from this event goes to a charity called Care and Share for human trafficking. I am really honored to be part of this event, because human trafficking is a horrible thing happening around the world. Many women and children sucked into this cruel business. Anyway, I would tell you all the details for this event, but tickets are all sold out. Though if you want to donate to this charity, please go to the Care and Share website for more details.

Also before we change the topic, there is a song about Human Trafficking that is AMAZING!!! It’s Beautiful Slave by Take No Glory.

It’s an awesome song, with a great meaning and a catchy beat. If you do go check it out say Raveena sent you. (:

And that comes to an end to this blog. I hope all you liked it, I will be uploading a blog every week or so, so stay tuned for that. Also, I had an idea, before I end every blog, I would like to end with a positive thought, and here is today’s.

You are beautiful just the way you are. Don’t let anyone, or anything let you think differently!

Hugs and Kisses,

Raveena ❤

Leave a Reply

