Over Vacation My head Blew Up And I Became An Addict!

Hey Hey!!! So you know how I was only going to post something till the 1st? Well  I missed you guys soooo much that I needed to write another post! So this post is going to be about what I did over my vacation! Let’s do it!

SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO It all started on Saturday the 20th when my break officially started. Finally, freedom, sleeping in, have the best time of my lifeeeeeeee! Though I still had to go to school….THE reason is that I was going to a memorial for one of my teachers. Since I was in choir, I also had to come and sing. I really haven’t went to a memorial or a funeral before so I didn’t know how it was going to be like. Once I got to the memorial, I felt like I was in the family, even though she was just my teacher. I felt the love that she gave me. The memorial went on, and some of her friends and family went up on stage and told us memories of her, and instantly I started to cry. At first I didn’t want to sing because I didn’t want to cry in front of anyone, and make the family even more sad, but then I realized that singing for the memorial was my gift to the family, and this is my only chance to give them something. Now enough of that sad me, after the memorial there was food, and of course I ate a lot! Then I went home and went on as my day.

On Tuesday………I think, my family friends came over from California to my house! They came over here to see snow, because where they live there is nooooooooooo snow! So they came over, we watched a movie, then went to sleep! The next day, Christmas Eve 🙂 we all went to Leavenworth! Leavenworth is this German town, which is a major tourist attraction. We got there and we went snowmobiling, which was amazing!!! But like 5 minutes before the ride ended one guy, not from our group, but from another, was turning a corner and his snowmobile flipped over and landing near a tree. Luckily nothing happened to the passengers but the snowmobile was flipped over and buried in snow! It literally looked like they were shooting another batman movie with all the flipping and moving! All they needed was an explosion and BAM, it would be in theaters near you!
After that we went to this amazing diner called 59er’s dinner. The whole setup was really cool, like it looked like those old fashioned dinners with the old fashioned music players! For lunch I got this chicken burger with mozzerala sticks and a small Oreo milkshake. And for those who know me well, I LOVE food! Like food is the most important thing in my life, straight up if someone asked me what I wanted most in life, I would say food…… 🙂 After that we headed back home, as we headed back we stopped at Stevens Pass which was filled with snow, so we went sleeding,  but I failed misserably. I was close to the end and I hit a rock and the sled went up and and I almost landed on someone! Then we went home and my head blew up. So the family from California has a son a year older than me, and he showed me a magic trick that BLEW MY HEAD!! Like I had this card in my hand, then suddenly I had a different card. Like he didn’t even move the card!!! AHHHHHHH!!! Then After that I learned this Indian card game called 28 which is ADDICTING!!! It’s SOOO fun, and in the end I ended up with $8. Cha-Ching!!

The next day it was Christmas!!!!!!!!!! And I was going to Whistler, BC!! So that day we all drove to Canada after noon and got to Canada around 3. We stopped at this place called Calgary Sweets at Surrey to eat lunch. It was really good! I got some Indian food, and in the end some Sweets to go. The hotel we stayed at was around 30 miles away from Whistler, which is really good. Once we got to the hotel we went swimming, hot tub, and then bed!
The next day was Whistler!! We went Tubing, which was scary at first but, then it was really fun. In a float we go down this steep hill, it goes really fast! At whistler it was FREEZING!!! My toes were numb, and my fingers were pale. But all in all it was fun. After that we went to lunch at the place called Sachi Sushi. I ordered a California Roll and a Chicken Teriyaki. Sushi is really good, like for those who haven’t tried it, it is #Amazing!! After lunch, we headed back to whistler and went shopping there, we were going to go on the Gondala’s but it got too dark, so we went shopping (it was boxing day and everything there was 50% off) . Oh yah, I also ate Poutine, which looks bad, but taste good. Poutine is this Canadian dish with made with french fries and sausage, and topped of with gravy and cheese. At first I was hesitenet because It looks Bad, but it taste really good! Then we walked around, saw some lights, listened to music,  and went home!

On Saturday, it was our last day in that hotel. We checked out around 10:30am and went out to Vancouver. We went to the downtown area and through an alley that looked like a drug exchange alley, and Stanley park. The ride from our hotel to Vancouver was really pretty, like there was a mountain covered on fog and surrounded by the Pacific Ocean. After that we went to Capilano Bridge, which is this Suspension Bridge crossing the Capilano river. The bridge rocks back and forth as we walk and its so cool!!! But for about half the time it was freezing rain so my hands died….again. I bought something fromt eh Capilano Bridge gift shop, a shot glass! So I have this collection of shot glasses from every place I go to. Then we went to Surrey which is a city near the border. At surrey we went shopping, I got earrings, then we ate dinner and went home!! 🙂

I got home around 12am so I really don’t remeber what happened. I felt like someone drugged my, or instead of Pepsi I drank something else…….IDK! But on Sunday my dad and the son and father from the other family went to a museum, while everyone else just stayed home and watched movies all day long.
The family left around 5 and the gave me a deck of cards, because I was so addicted to the game 28!!

And yah, thats my vacation. Now going back to reality. I have to work on a project which I’m to lazy to do….#Procrastination!

So as usual, either scroll down below for more blog  posts or use the calender to your right. And comment down below of what you did over break, even though break isn’t over!! And like this if you liked it, and last but not least follow me by pressing the button under the calender or clicking the follow button on top!

Positive Thought:

In the famous words of Christina Aguilera

You are beautiful no matter what they say
Words can’t bring you down,
You are beautiful in every single way
Yes, words can’t bring you down

Love ya!

Raveena! ❤

One thought on “Over Vacation My head Blew Up And I Became An Addict!

Leave a Reply

