Things To Add To Your Room! :D

Hey!!! So, as many school students know………..THE SEMESTER ENDED!!!! YAAA I’m soooo happy, now you can start off easy and fresh! In honor of the semester ending, I decided to throw everything away from the 1st semester, things like papers that were here and there,  and start over.  So after I threw everything away, I noticed that my room was very boring and lacked a lot of color, so I added a little spice, a little Garam Masala!

For anyone who got that joke give this a like!

So, here are a few things I did to dazzle it up!

1). Motivation Wall

So I got this idea off Pinterest, and I love it! I use it every day, I even have one right next to me!I actually made one in the summer, but I added some things to make it bigger! So this Motivation Wall is just a wall that you fill with inspirational thoughts that will bring you up, if you’re feeling down. So to start off, just pick a part of your room that is either plain and unused, or a wall that you stare at a lot. Then next what you’ll need is some pieces of colored paper (Colored isn’t necessary, but it adds color) and colorful pens. Then with the pen write some inspirational quotes, or thoughts that motivates you. Also, if you want you can add thank you notes or letters from friends that cheer you up! Then lastly, just tape them on and you’re done! Here is a pic of a motivation wall.

2). Memory Jar
So Last year I had a BUNCH of fun memories and I didn’t know where to save them in, of course my mind would eventually forget them, so I decided I needed a memory jar. I actually started this 2 years ago, but you know me, I am very lazy and I jsut let it create dust. BUT, this year I didn’t want that to happen, so I made a new one. All I did was take a jar and glued a piece of paper that said MEMORIES IN HERE! 🙂 Then what you o is take your favorite pen and put it inside the jar along with a few strands of paper. Then when you get a memory with your friends or anyone else, you can keep in there 😀
3). Collection Corner
So this collection corner thing is where you picked a place in your room where it was boring, it doesn’t even have to be a corner! (Mines on top of my desk!) Anyway, in that place you just put all your collective items, some of mine are my nail polishes, my collection of photo frames, and small little figurines. This is really cool because it allows people to see your fun side and it brings color! See I think this whole DIY is just to make your room colorful!
4). Goal Sheet
This is one of my favorites and its very useful. So this is just a piece of paper with lists of goals I want to accomplish before the year ends. Kind of like resolutions, but in the school year! Some of my goals is to Get all A’s in the school year, Be on the good side of my teachers, and to Have at least 8 new friends!
And thats it, I hope this helped you with things to add to your room and things to spice it up! Anyway like usual, either scroll down below for more blog  posts or use the calendar to your right. And comment down below if this helped you! And like this if you liked it, and last but not least follow me it you haven’t, what are you waiting for?  Press either the button under the calendar or clicking the follow button on top because I make new posts every week so stay tuned!!
Positive Thought:
It is scientifically proven that when you smile, your day gets better!
TTYL
Raveena 🙂 ❤
Leave a Reply

