We are so fortunate.

Hello everyone! So on Saturday I went to an Indian concert in which it was fundraising for the charity Asha, which helped disabled kids in India have an education. So all the money raised in that concert, from donations, tickets sales, food sales, everything would go to Asha. So after the intermission they showed us a video about Asha and how we could help, and that video literally touched my heart. It showed kids with autism learning how to count. It showed a kids who couldn’t walk, go on field trips, it showed disabled kids get an education. Trust me, if you saw the video, you would be touched!

After I saw that video I had a moment to myself about how fortunate I am to be healthy and have an education, to have parents who do so much for me,  to have supportive friends, and to be in a place where people appreciate me for who I am. And the thing is, I bet most of you reading this feel the same way too. But the sad thing is that it is not the same for everyone in this world. There is countless amount people who wish to have an accesses to water, to have a room of their own, to have food that can fill their stomachs.

I feel like we as a society have wastes so much of our privileges (if that make senses 😀 ) that we have made our hearts smaller. For instance, we complain about stuff that doesn’t even matter. When we don’t get the new iPhone 6 we complain, when the internet is slow, and it makes me feel so bad because these are useless things me and you are complaining about!

I think the main problem is that we don’t recognize how lucky we are. As some of our parents might say, we don’t count our blessings.” We don’t wake up every morning thinking about what we have and how we can help the less fortunate. And I know we are all busy and we barely have time to even eat breakfast. But if we take that one minutes of our life to just recognize what we have and how we can help others, it will make your day 200 times better. Whether it is in the shower, right when we wake up, or even in the car, just take that time.

So I challenge you to do this for a week and see how it goes. We can call this the:

THE FORTUNATE CHALLENGE

and see how it goes. I will be doing this, so join me, as we try to understand how fortunate we are, so we can change the world. Comment or like this post down below if you are going to do this!

I am sorry if you were expecting something funny or something more bright and fun, but I feel like at least once a month we need one of these reality moments, ya know? 🙂

Anyway, like usual, either scroll down below for more blog posts or use the calendar to your right, and if you’re not on your computer then scroll down to the bottom! And comment down if you are going to do the fortunate challenge! And like this if you liked it, and last but not least follow me it you haven’t; what are you waiting for? All you have to do is put your email address in the slot to your right, or if you are on phone then scroll down to the bottom. It’s easy and you get new emails every time I post something!

Positive Thought:

Did you know that your actually making someone else’s day 10 times better??

Sincerely,

Veena ❤

Leave a Reply

