Life Updates!! :)

Hello everyone! I am so sorry that it has been ages since I have last posted, I have been really busy with just life in general! After my summer vacation, school and life literally took me on a roller coaster! But nevertheless, here is a brand new post in which I am going to tell you all about what has been going on, and talk to you about some new projects…. 🙂

First of all, I have been super busy with dance! As many of you know, I do a classical Indian dance called Bharatanatyam. Bharatanatyam is a dance form from South India and it focuses on intense footwork and graceful hand gestures. I have been learning bharatanatyam for about 8

Bharatanatyam dancer

years and know I am going to do my arangetram. An arangetram is kind of like a dance graduation after many years of learning. It is a onstage performance in which you dance for two to three hours straight. You dance with live music (musicians from India) and wear traditional clothing. To prepare for an arangetram you have to start practicing a year before, so you can gain the stamina of dancing for hours straight, and that is what I am doing now! I started practice in September and I have practices at 5:30 am on Mondays, Fridays, and Sundays. Yes, 5:30 in the morning, not in the evening……It’s a lot of work, but I also learn a lot about how to become a better dancer, which is always something great to learn.
Usually when someone does an arangetram they do it either alone or with other people. For me I am doing it with my close friend Gayatri. Gayatri and I have been dancing together literally ever since time started!

Secondly, I have became one of the Co-Editors of my school Newspaper! I had never really been into journalism, but recently I have found an interest in that. My topic in the newspaper is Current Events, which is cool because while I research I can know what is going around in the world!

Also, during this fall lately I have been really into the books I am reading right now. I am currently reading two books, Chains by Laurie Halse Anderson and The Diary of Anne Frank. Both of those are really good. Chains is a story about a girl named Isabel who is a slave. As her previous owner dies she is sold to another owner in New York. There we see her trying to find freedom for herself and her sister, Ruth. And Diary of Anne Frank, we all kind of now the story all ready, so no need to repeat that! 🙂

Besides books, I have really been into different styles and cultures of music. Recently, I have loved listening to French and Spanish songs, because they always have such a happy beat…..okay maybe not always, but most of the times!

And lastly, in the spare times I ever have, I try to write a small stores, and maybe one day I might post them! 🙂 Right now I am currently working on a story about a girl who moves to a college in California from New York and has the time of her life, but that all ends in just one day. As her college is visited by a mad shooter she almost loses everything she has. Her teachers, her friends, and even her own life.
I was inspired by the many news articles on college shootings and I tried to write a short story on how I would feel if I was in that situation. Knowing that any second you could die is something that none of us can understand, but I decided to try!

And that is it for today! I am really sorry that I have not posted in a while, but that will all change because I am now back into schedule all ready to attack!

Anyway, like usual, either scroll down below for more blog posts or use the calendar to your right, and if you’re not on your computer then scroll down to the bottom! And comment down below of what you think, should I post my story or not? Also, comment down below what you have been up to lately! And like this if you liked it, and last but not least follow me it you haven’t; what are you waiting for? All you have to do is put your email address in the slot to your right, or if you are on phone then scroll down to the bottom. It’s easy and you get new emails every time I post something!

Positive Thought:

Take Every Chance, And Drop Every Fear!

Until Next Time……BYE!!!!

Raveena ❤

Leave a Reply

